Customer Reviews (337)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Perform a survey, give advice - decision made to fit a French drain along one side of the property.

Verified Review

Martin responded promptly and gave us a lot of advice about our damp problem. He then provided a quote for the recommended work and carried this out quickly and at a good price. Very happy to recommend this company!

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: January 2023
9.75

Dig out and remove concrete and soil that was covering damp proof course and some bricks

Verified Review

Quick and tidy job done by Martin to (hopefully) resolve some rising damp - another company wanted to charge more to cover up the marks inside without attempting to address the cause. There was some delay in starting due to sickness but I was kept well informed throughout.

Location: GU12
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Installed French Drains and Drip Rail

Verified Review

Martin was great, really put our minds at ease when a damp patch appeared on an external wall of our Victorian Property. Installed a French drain and drip rail. Also checked the roof and chimney flashing. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and use again.

Location: GU51
Reviewed in: December 2022
9.25

Damp proofed the entrance hallway of the house after a case of rising damp

Verified Review

Excellent - both the initial inspection/estimate and the subsequent work to damproof the entrance hallway if my home, after repeated cases of rising damp, were high quality

Location: GU12
Reviewed in: December 2022
10

Installing a French drain

Martin provided a top level service, installing a french drain to manage dampness. The work was completed to a very professional standard and Martin explained clearly how it would address the problem. He also gave good advice about managing the damp in other ways

Location: GU7
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Protection against penetrating damp

Verified Review

Martin provided a great service and has massively improved the house. The building is old, with timber cladding as well as brick construction. It was a complicated job to replace the cladding as well as guttering/sofits etc and proof against further damp ingress to the brickwork. Martin and his team worked a solid 3 days to get it all finished in good time and on budget. Highly recommended.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: November 2022
10

Repair and installation of guttering, removing and bricking up an old window, repair to doorstep.

Verified Review

Martin attended promptly to assess a damp problem and identified the cause as rainwater falling from a neighbour's shed. I engaged him to add guttering to the shed, and to complete other improvements. Martin and his son arrived exactly as agreed and completed the works to a very good standard. While on site he also repaired some guttering at the neighbour's request. From first contact, Martin communicated regularly and his estimate was accurate and reasonable. I and my neighbours are very pleased with the outcome and would recommend Martin for his workmanship and reliability.

Location: RG29
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replace the current Damp Course as it had breached.

Verified Review

Marti was Helpful in explaining why the problem occurred. Layed out what needed to done. Was friendly and forthcoming with suggestions about any other small issues around the house.

Location: TW20
Reviewed in: October 2022
9.75

Installation of drainage and damp proofing

Verified Review

Excellent service. Martin clearly explained the work that needed carrying out - he really put my mind at rest. He worked cleanly and efficiently, and I'm very happy with the end result.

Location: KT14
Reviewed in: October 2022
10

Replace wood baton and strip damaged by wood worm and spray over other infected areas

Verified Review

Very quick and helpful and was very professional will use them again

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: October 2022