Customer Reviews (165)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New fireplace and chimney refurbished

Verified Review

We’ve used Wakefords for new fireplaces in our different homes over the last 15 years . They’re so pleasant to deal with . Everything is done when they say it will be and on time . We actually trust them enough to leave them to get in with the installation whilst we were out of the country . Thank you Adam and Clare. As always we love what we’ve chosen , thank you .

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Supply and fit new gas coal effect fire

Verified Review

Helpful, informative advice in the showroom. Prompt response once we had made our choice. Answered all our questions. Fitting carried out on day specified. Very satisfied.

Location: GU18
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Installing a woodburner

Verified Review

Brilliant service from Wakeford - professional, tidy, friendly and efficient service. Really pleased thank you

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Fit a new fire and fireplace

Verified Review

I had great help with the choice of fire and fireplace. When the fitter came he was very approachable and dealt with the issues around getting gas to the fire very well. When the job was finished everything was spotless. I am very pleased with my new fire and the service from Wakefords.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement fireplace

Verified Review

New fireplace looks fantastic. Fireplace and area around all left in really tidy and clean condition. Adam was really helpful offering advice both in the showroom and when visiting the house to carry out a check on the original fireplace and the work that would be required.

Location: GU4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installation of new gas fire

Verified Review

Removal of old gas fire and Installation of Riva 2- 500 gas fire, and flue liner. Fitter was punctual, conscientious, competent, courteous and experienced. The room was left tidy and clean. We would certainly recommend him and the company.

Location: GU27
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Gas Fire Replacement

Verified Review

I have recently moved, and the gas fire in the new property didn't work properly and so I contacted Wakefords to discuss a whole range of options from a basic new fire to a complete fireplace replacement. Adam was extremely helpful and gave budgetary prices for a whole range of options for us to consider, pointing out the advantages and disadvantages for our particular requirement. With Adam's help a suitable replacement was selected which matched our budget. The installation was carried out in a very professional, clean and tidy manner and we are very pleased with the end result.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacing a fire we purchased from them approximately 25 years ago

Verified Review

Brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble and couldn’t have been more helpful.

Location: GU6
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

To recover existing gas fire and marble surround.Buil new false chimney with built in electric fire.

Verified Review

Adam and his team done a fantastic job. Unfortunately I had to wait nearly 5 months for fire to be delivered but that was down to supplier. Alex and Mark recovered existing gas fire and marble surround along with external vent and bricked up outside wall. A false chimney was constructed with a built in electric fire. An excellent job done which has transformed our lounge. Alex and Mark were very friendly efficient and tidy, carrying out the work in a very professional way. Thank you so much for a great job done. I would highly recommend Wakeford Fireplaces. Andy and Sharon Livingston

Location: TW20
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installation of new multi fuel woodburner

Verified Review

Don't feel perplexed.....just ask Wakefords! Anything to do with fireplaces, chimneys, fires......Wakefords sort you out. Adam is knowledgeable, honest, and genuinely cares about his customers' needs. Any professionals he uses are top quality.....no mess no fuss problem solvers. Wakefords are totally trustworthy (I've used them twice now) and communication with them is truly excellent. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Great service, great value for money, great team.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: January 2022